Wacky Southern Current — In a Realm of Uncertain Summer Cover Art

— In a Realm of Uncertain Summer

Released 14 November 2011 (All day) on No-Source / NS042

About 'In a Realm of Uncertain Summer'

Wacky Southern Current returns to No-Source for a new album of hauntingly beautiful instrumental music. “In a Realm of Uncertain Summer” sees Marco Cervellin find middle ground between instrumental soundtracks, acoustic moods, and post rock sensibilities. The title track kicks off the same vibe given by Air's “The Virgin Suicides” soundtrack. The instrumentation is top notch as apparent on “Eaten by Your Own Sun”. The slow progression of guitars and strings on “West of the Dam” slowly unfolds until the track "The Nearest Star" takes over with a sound reminiscent of early Blue States or Grantby. “Naked Mountain Song” paints a picture of a lazy ride over hills and valleys with its bass line and soft electronic percussion work. “Dream Sequence” and “Eventide” bring the album to a quiet ending with gorgeous, beat less, nearly contemporary classical music. This is certainly another brilliant release from Wacky Southern Current and an increase in compositional intricacy from Marco Cervellin. Cover photo by Pablo Hache - http://www.flickr.com/photos/patorayado/

Audio files


Reviews on Wacky Southern Current — In a Realm of Uncertain Summer

no review yet